Additional Testimonials


 

4.95/5

Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C.

Colorectal Surgeons & Proctologists located in Manhattan, New York, NY


     

57 Total Reviews

Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHARE FEEDBACK

 

Julie M.

     

Submitted 01/17/21

Dr. Harris is absolutely wonderful. Period. She's lovely, funny and kind and she LISTENS. I have finally found a gastroenterology specialist I feel I can trust. And she is the fourth one I have seen for the issues I have. Plus her office is calm and serene, and I was actually taken early for my appointment. Recommend her highly!!!!

 

Adam Y.

     

Submitted 01/05/21

Dr. Harlin treated my pilonidal cyst. Going into the appointment I was quite anxious and scared of the procedure but was immediately calmed by his patience answering all of my questions and high level of professionalism.

 

Angelo F.

     

Submitted 11/25/20

I highly reccomend Dr. Harris. Made the visit pleasant and easy. Top Doctor definitely. A wonderful person too.

 

Patricia L.

     

Submitted 10/03/19

I am so grateful to have found Dr. Harris. I knew from my very first visit, I was in the right hands. Dr. Harris took the time to examine me, listen to my concerns, answer all of my questions, and never made me feel rushed. She is an expert in her field, empathetic, and as a bonus... she’s pretty funny too! Thanks Doc, for being you!

 

Stephen K.

     

Submitted 07/19/19

I had been in enormous pain for months from an anal fissure that was not getting any better. I had been to another rectal surgeon for 3 visits and was further injured at each exam. I was nearly non functional from the pain. Dr. Harris was recommended to me by my gastroenterologist and at my first visit she found the lack of any healing. She proposed a sphincterotomy indicating that the pain would be mostly gone in a week and completely gone in 2 to 3 weeks. That is exactly what happened and I have been pain free for years now and completely healed.

 

Mike B.

     

Submitted 04/08/19

Dr. Harlin is the consummate professional and does his very best to make sure you fully comprehend your medical situation. He not only is very friendly and honest but also take his time with each patient. I highly recommend Dr. Harlin.

 

Juan A.

     

Submitted 02/28/18

Very nice experience

 

Kelsey K.

     

Submitted 02/06/18

Friendly, knowledgeable, takes his time (doesn’t rush thru the appointment like other doctors often do). Great doctor!!

 

Amy B.

     

Submitted 01/30/18

Dr. Harris quickly made me feel at ease during my visit. I walked away feeling relieved and informed about my health.

 

Peter F.

     

Submitted 01/25/18

Professional and quick

 

Christopher D.

     

Submitted 01/18/18

Excellent, one of the best doctors.

 

Matthew S.

     

Submitted 01/16/18

Dr. Harlin is fantastic, went way over and beyond his responsibility and took much time to discuss treatment options with me. Extremely patient and was not phased by the most menial or difficult questions that I asked. Highly recommend.

 

Greg A.

     

Submitted 01/16/18

Dr. Harris was very clear in her diagnosis and on what my options are going forward. Straightforward and to the point, exactly as you would want in a doctor.

 

Zhenli G.

     

Submitted 11/02/17

attentive and thorough examination

 

Joseph V.

     

Submitted 10/19/17

Dr Brandeis takes his time during exam, clear in his explanation, and very personable.

 

Lee K.

     

Submitted 10/14/17

Helpful staff and professional service by dr Harris!

 

Enrique J.

     

Submitted 08/21/17

Dr. Harlin was great and made my uncomfortable visit a breeze.

 

Aswin N.

     

Submitted 07/21/17

Great doctor. Carefully goes over the options. Addresses al concerns.

 

Steven B.

     

Submitted 07/20/17

Am excellent doctor who makes a potentially uncomfortable situation as pleasant as possible

 

Hagop N.

     

Submitted 06/06/17

Dr. Brandeis was very thorough and explained everything very well.

 

Morton G.

     

Submitted 04/28/17

Thank you.

 

Subhir K.

     

Submitted 04/25/17

Dr. Harris is simply the best. Personable, trust worthy, kind, giving, are a few of the many adjectives I can use for Dr. Harris. Thank you, Dr. Harris for making me feel so comfortable by being super nice

 

Eileen B.

     

Submitted 04/21/17

Dr.Harlin was kind, imformative and reassuring. His staff was pleasant and helpful. I am glad I was referred to him

 

Matt A.

     

Submitted 04/20/17

nice doctor who doesn't bullshit (pardon the pun) you. will see again should anything ever flare up.

 

Yeng-Tse W.

    

Submitted 04/18/17

I wish I was given information on aftercare and what to expect. Is a little bleeding normal? Best way to keep the wound clean? Keep doing sitz baths? How long will it take for the wound to heal? Things I shouldn't do? Etc. Pleas do not post this with my name.

 

Michael L.

     

Submitted 03/23/17

Dr. Brandeis was very effective at explaining my treatment options.

 

Tracey O.

     

Submitted 03/16/17

Very Easy to talk to, gives clear information about procedures and what to expect. Came highly recommended by my OBG Dr.

 

Galina S.

     

Submitted 03/15/17

Dr. H is just hands down the best of the best. She is so excellent that it made it all worth going through the disgruntled spiteful secretary who clearly has outside issues she's bringing into the workplace and purposely changed my appt from 3 to 6 just to make me wait 3 hours. Can't see her lasting too long. Dr. H was worth every single minute. I would wait the 3 hours again. I am so happy I didn't leave. Her medical assistant was lovely, bedside manner was perfection. Dr. H makes you feel like you're there for some drinks and a chat. The best!!

 

Kohl G.

     

Submitted 03/13/17

Good times

 

Peter M.

     

Submitted 03/06/17

This was my second appointment with Dr. Brandeis. He is a consummate professional - knowledgeable, polite and very straightforward to deal with. He explained in depth what he was doing at all times and answered all my questions. He had thoroughly reviewed the records from my earlier appointment (several months ago). He put me at ease and took care of the procedure quickly and painlessly. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Brandeis to other patients.

 

Sal A.

     

Submitted 03/01/17

Dr. Harlin was extremely accommodating, kind and compassionate. He explained in detail my medical issue and answered all my questions. I have a great deal of respect for his medical opinion. I highly reccomend Dr. Harlin and hold him in very high regard.

 

Ashley W.

     

Submitted 02/25/17

Dr. Harris was great! She explained everything so well, and really made sure I understood what she was doing and what my options were. I had no wait, and the office staff was very friendly.

 

Cary N.

     

Submitted 02/15/17

Great experience, took the time to explain everything in detail

 

Suzanne C.

    

Submitted 02/13/17

The Doctor was very informative and recommended me to his colleague.

 

Matthew M.

    

Submitted 02/09/17

Dr. Brandeis was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable

 

James R.

     

Submitted 02/08/17

Dr. Harris is awesome!

 

Chaya L.

     

Submitted 01/26/17

Dr. Brandeis was so nice and patient. He did a very thorough exam and listened to everything I had to say. He was very knowledgeable. I had a very positive experience with him!

 

Erin D.

     

Submitted 01/19/17

Dr. Harlin is the nicest, most thorough physician I have ever seen. He is extremely knowledgeable and has been so helpful to me. I highly recommend him.

 

Michael B.

     

Submitted 01/11/17

Dr. Harris is terrific -- warm, funny, and willing to explain in understandable language what she is going to do. Highly recommended.

 

Michael K.

     

Submitted 01/10/17

Very helpful and friendly

 

Stiven K.

     

Submitted 01/04/17

Great Explanation and quick work on the procedure.

 

Jessica A.

     

Submitted 12/20/16

Very pleasant staff and doctor Harris always is very clear and helps with such an uncomfortable problem

 

Gerard P.

     

Submitted 12/12/16

Excellent doctor. He answered all my questions and was able to treat my pain quickly.

 

Michael M.

     

Submitted 12/05/16

Very knowledgeable and understanding of concerns, as well as informative. Would recommend to friends and family.

 

Sigmund S.

     

Submitted 11/17/16

Went for consult on hernia. Dr. Harlin did not push for surgery and left it up to me. Took the time to explain what was going on and answered all my questions. Was knowledgeable and patient.

 

John D.

     

Submitted 09/02/16

Excellent Care!

 

Susan W.

     

Submitted 08/25/16

Considering the issues that may be involved in "why" you may need an appointment with Dr. Harris, she cannot put her patients more at ease. A wonderful demeanor and takes the time to explain to her patients various options. I would highly recommend.

 

Sally P.

     

Submitted 08/22/16

Dr Harlin was very patient and thorough. He answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns.

 

Ashley J.

     

Submitted 08/11/16

Dr. Brandeis was so thorough during my examination, explaining everything as he went along and completing what I felt was such a comprehensive exam. He put me at ease from the moment I walked into his office, and he had a wonderful bedside manner. A great doctor!

 

Henrik W.

     

Submitted 08/01/16

Dr. Brandeis was very understanding and thoroughly explained all my options. His recommendation was also one of the least expensive of the options, proving that he puts the patient first.

 

Chikuang C.

     

Submitted 08/01/16

Excellent doctor. Kind and caring. None better.

 

Anna C.

     

Submitted 07/16/16

Dr. Marsha Harris is a very calm doctor who put me at ease and is very easy to talk to!

 

Marisa Z.

     

Submitted 07/06/16

Friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, good listener.

 

Sheila K.

     

Submitted 06/15/16

Upbeat, professional and efficient!

 

Alexander R.

     

Submitted 05/17/16

Very efficient and satisfactory. Dr Brandeis s great!!

 

Inna S.

     

Submitted 05/04/16

Dr. Marsha Harris is wonderful. She is knowledgeable, compassionate and straightforward. She gives you your options to choose. She did help me. I would highly recommend her.

 
Location
Park Avenue Colon and Rectal Surgery
36 E 36th St, 1C
Murray Hill

New York City, NY 10016
Phone: 646-389-3994
Fax: 646-822-6793
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-389-3994