Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Park Avenue Colon and Rectal Surgery

Colorectal Surgeon & Minimally Invasive Surgery located in Murray Hill, New York City, NY

337 total reviews

Park Avenue Colon and Rectal Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 337 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Park Avenue Colon and Rectal Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carlos P.
Submitted 10/12/21
Awesome an amazing doctor. I will be having surgery on Monday and know that with God and Dr. Harris everything will be fine.
Martha C.
Submitted 10/11/21
I was pleased with my visit.. doctor was very informative and explain the procedure that needs to be done.. i felt very comfortable with her..
Lindsay B.
Submitted 10/10/21
Dr. Harris has exceptional bedside manner. She's very informative and thorough in explaining what the issue is. I was tense going into my initial appointment but she is calming and doesn't pass up an opportunity to throw in some humor. Absolutely recommend!
Petah C.
Submitted 10/07/21
I was referred by another doctor late at night to call Dr. Harris the following day to make an appointment with her as quickly as possible. When I called the following day, Dr. Harris’ staff (they were lovely!) arranged for me to come in that same afternoon. I was so concerned about my condition that I was extremely stressed. After meeting Dr. Harris and having her explain to me exactly what I was experiencing, I was completely put at ease. She is such a professional and took the time to clearly indicate to me what was going on. She is a treasure! One of the nicest doctor’s I have ever met!
Alton W.
Submitted 10/07/21
Very knowledgeable, courteous, professionalism and Caring
Joan C.
Submitted 10/05/21
Excellent new patient experience. The scheduling team provided clear instructions, the office (waiting room and exam room) is spotlessly clean, the Doctor was kind, clear and funny!
Alton W.
Submitted 10/05/21
Compassion,Respect, and Professionalism
Andrew M.
Submitted 10/05/21
Wonderful
Audrey F.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr. Harris is thorough, detailed, professional and personable. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a specialist.
Kevin K.
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr. Harris is seriously my favorite doctor in New York City. I don't know how she does it but she's always in a good mood and seems to be having genuine fun at work. (Which is funny considering what the nature of the work is.) Seriously the best. I've even recommended her to out of state friends.
Deia C.
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr Harris it's very friendly she makes you feel comfortable and it's a good listener I really appreciate that
Wendy D.
Submitted 09/27/21
Great!!
Lorelei O.
Submitted 09/27/21
A sharp and committed doctor - grateful for her intelligence and feisty curiosity. Listens with rare attention, asks good questions, and gets rolling swiftly with the necessary investigations. Plus she has a way of making some admittedly awkward examinations feel a whole lot less uncomfortable. Highly recommend-
Katherine F.
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr. Harris is a very caring doctor. She had a way of putting me at ease and making sure I was well informed of my condition. I would highly recommend Dr. Harris to anyone who needed her care.
Yolanda G.
Submitted 09/25/21
Comfortable clean office,with a physician with a personality that relaxes your anxiety with her calm tone and professional assessment of your situation.
Ramon G.
Submitted 09/25/21
The visit was quick and un embarrassing. The Dr was personable and took care of my ailment successfully
Abby G.
Submitted 09/25/21
Dr. Harris is personable, professional, and knowledgeable.
Andy S.
Submitted 09/25/21
Phenomenal. Doctor Harris is attentive, thorough and kind.
Samantha P.
Submitted 09/22/21
Where do I begin, when I went to Dr Harris,I was In bad shape, I couldn’t even sit down flat from a really bad pilonidal cyst, In addition to that I had an anal fistula, the sinus tract from the pilonidal cyst drained like a faucet… she was a Gods send, I was able to get an appointment immediately and was scheduled for surgery within the next week literally! Her love and compassion for what she does can’t be matched , after surgery I had gone to her office with white shorts, don’t ask I don’t know why white HaHa so my surgical area drained right in the middle of my behind she took the time to use peroxide and scrub the stain out what doctor do you know cares enough to do something like that ? Dr Harris with my permission recorded step by step how to properly pack my wound so hubby can pack my wound at home. I can go on and on how amazing she is, She made sure from beginning to end the job was well done… She literally gave me my life back and I’m forever thankful for Dr Harris.
Arline M.
Submitted 09/21/21
It could not have been better